Another day, another project

You know the plastic grocery bags you get from shopping? Yeah those. Well I have a lot of them. We use some for the cat litter to clean out the box, my wonderful husband uses them to take lunch to work, well that is about it. So last night I went through most of the bags and pulled out the bags with no holes to set aside for the cat litter. What should I do with the rest? A while ago I had found online how to fuse the bags to make sheets of plastic to sew together for bags, purses or whatnot. I also know you can crochet with it. So I took the latter option and started making plarn (plastic yarn). Once I cut up a few bags I started connection the pieces together and crocheting to make a reusable bag. Not sure how well it will turn out but at least it will give a purpose to the plastic bags! 

 

I am still working on work4free.tk. Over $70 made so far and a few great things redeemed. A train set, phone cover, screen protectors, $40 in Wal-Mart gift cards (and another $10 one on the way). I haven’t been spending much time on it lately even though I should with Christmas around the corner. It is a great way to buy gifts you otherwise could not afford! 

Leave a Reply

