Healthy lifestyles

What do you think is part of a healthy lifestyle? Does it have to do with what you put in your body, or how about what you use to clean your home?

 I think it has everything to do with all of those and then some. I have a friend who goes between vegetarian and vegan as well as gardening and only using organic food. I want to take the step to organic only but it is an expensive step. I also want to grow my own fruits and vegetables so that I know exactly what is put in the soil and on the plants. Slowly my family is making changes to eat more fruits and vegetables and get away from the typical western diet of junk food. 

Another part of getting healthy, I am starting to limit the use of commercial cleaning products in my home. I still have a few bottles under the sink but they are just gathering dust now. Once my laundry soap is finished up I will be making my own so that I know what is getting used to wash the clothing we wear on a daily basis. I am also only using baking soda and apple cider vinegar for my hair( see my posts on no-poo). I will be starting week three of this experiment in just a few days and so far my hair has never been better! 

All in all getting rid of chemicals and junk from our lives has a dramatic impact on the way we feel and the way we look. Just think about it, how did people way back when get along with no fast food, 8oz sodas, no chemicals that we have now? They did not have the  health problems, diabetes and obesity epidemic we have today, that is one thing for sure!

One response

Leave a Reply

