A few updates from my hiatus

Well I was away from my blog for a few months because I just got so busy in life. so here are a few updates on what has been going on. 

 

I started vermi-composting(using worms) and it is thriving nicely though I think I want to get some more worms to put in my bin. 

 

The only plant that has survived this dreaded heat is the basil, out of which I planted a whole packet of seed and only two little plants are still living, even then I don’t know for how long. 

 

I started a job around the time my hiatus started and recently quit because working outside of my home really is not for me. Some women are able to handle the day to day life of a job (some out of necessity) but it really is not for me especially when I have my wonderful husband who is able to support our family. It is too stressful for me to try and maintain my home and raise the kids while trying to work. Kudos to those who can but it is really not for me. I love my role as a stay at home mom and housewife!

 

Here is to the end of summer and more blog posts!

Leave a Reply

