Soccer!

Well My oldest is signed up to play soccer for this spring season and Daddy is signed up to be a coach! I can’t believe my baby is already 4 years old and starting to want to do his own activities now. And I will be a soccer mom. I hated going to my sister’s and brother’s soccer game every Saturday. I suppose it is different when it is your own kid though? I am not a big sports person. Sure I know how to play soccer, baseball and basketball but I was never into it enough to play on a team. I stuck with music and reading. I was a band geek though late elementary school and my first two years of college. Marching band is a sport I say! We spent just as much, if not more time on the field than any other sport at my school. I digress. Anyway I am hoping I can get into my son’s games so I won’t be the only parent there who is totally uninterested!

Soccer mom life here I come!!

Leave a Reply

