Agua Fresca- Fresa con crema (Strawberry and cream)

I posted this recipe about three years ago and it is still fairly popular so I am reposting it with some updates.

This recipe is my own creation. I came up with this after becoming addicted to the Agua Frescas (fresh water) at Cardena’s, which is a Mexican/Hispanic grocery store. My favorite is fresa con crema and could devour a giant cup of it instantly! Feel free to share but please credit it to me!

I made this for my husband’s family(all Mexican) for a party and it was a huge hit! Everyone was asking me how I made it. So here is the recipe for the world to see!

Strawberries

Into the pitcher!

All mixed up!

Yum!

This makes about 10 servings (10- one cup servings) but is easily doubled or quadrupled.

3 lbs strawberries (4 cups pureed liquid)

1 can (14oz) sweetened condensed milk

1 c. sugar (more or less depending on the tartness of your strawberries)

4 c. cold water

1. Puree the strawberries and water in a blender. Pour through a fine mesh sieve to get rid of seeds, if desired.

2. Blend in sugar and condensed milk. Add more sugar as needed to suit your taste.

3. Let chill or serve over ice for a refreshing summer drink!

Add more strawberries, add less or add more or less water. It is really easy to adjust to your preferences. This recipe comes out to a thickness that is not quite water but not quite smoothie.

One response

  1. Pingback: Finally! | The Crafty Mommy

Leave a Reply

