One Pan Spaghetti with Garlic Parmesan sauce

So I am sure you have all seen the video or heard about spaghetti being cooked in a frying pan (skillet). I was skeptical at first and didn’t believe it. It has been ingrained that all pasta has to be cooked in a huge pot of boiling water and all that jazz. Well this skeptic is a believer! I tried cooking spaghetti in a frying pan tonight and it turned out amazing! Add in the sauce I made, all in the same pan as the spaghetti, well I am a happy momma with only one pot to clean up from dinner and dinner on the table in a lot shorter time than traditional spaghetti.

Here is my recipe for tonight’s dinner.

One Pan Spaghetti with Garlic Parmesan Sauce

1/2 box (8 oz) Angel Hair Pasta

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp garlic powder

Pinch of parsley powder (dried parsley)

1/3 c. grated parmesan cheese

1/2 stick (1/4 cup/ 4 tbls)butter

1. Break pasta in half and place into frying pan, add a little more water than needed to just cover the pasta

2. Over medium-high heat, stir the pasta until most of the water is absorbed and pasta is al dente.

3. Drain extra water if desired. If not it will make a thinner sauce.( I drained the water and decided I would have preferred leaving it in as the sauce made the noodles stick more than I would like.)

4. Melt butter in the pan with the noodles and add in the rest of the ingredients, stir to combine and evenly coat the pasta.

5. Serve and enjoy!

I hope you enjoy this as much as my family did:)

Leave a Reply

