Coconut Cookies

So I know I was supposed to post about my tamales but I didn’t get around to making them because my baby is not feeling good and tamales just take too much time. So I made Coconut Cookies instead after coming across this recipe at food.com. After reading the recipe I decided to make a few adjustments  since I had sweetened coconut on hand as well as cream of coconut. I wanted a light coconut flavor but not super sweet. So this is what I made!

Creaming butter and sugar

Adding wet Ingredients

All ingredients

In the oven

Finished!

Coconut Cookies

1/2 cup softened butter (one stick)

1/2 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp baking soda

2 cups flour

1/4 cup cream of coconut

1 cup shredded sweetened coconut

1. Preheat oven to 350f

2. Cream sugar and butter

3. Add in eggs and cream of coconut.

4. Blend in flour and baking soda.

5. Add in shredded coconut (Might have to mix in by hand)

6. Drop by tablespoon onto a cookie sheet. I like to line mine with foil to limit clean up involved.  Bake for 10 minutes until golden brown.

Makes about 30 cookies give or take depending on how big or small you make them.

These cookies are not overly sweet but just enough to satisfy a sweet tooth. You could always add more sugar to suit your preferences.

Enjoy!

One response

  1. Pingback: Finally! | The Crafty Mommy

Leave a Reply

