Baby Cereal Banana Pancakes

So I have baby cereal, this is my third kid you would think I would know by now that no one ever likes it or wants to eat it… Well I decided to experiment in making pancakes. My 4 year old loved them and so did my 7 month old. My 2 year old ate one but wasn’t a big fan. I tried a few and they weren’t too bad though I don’t think my husband would eat them willingly! I tried looking up recipes but none really suited what I was looking for, so I made my own concoction.

1 cup Baby Cereal

2 eggs

1 cup flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 4 oz container banana baby food

11/2 tbsp  melted butter

1 cup Water

Butter or cooking spray as needed

1. Heat a pan over low heat

2. Mix all ingredients, adding more water as needed to reach desired consistency

3. Grease the pan (this is a must I found even with my non-stick pan) and pour desired amount of batter on to pan and let it cook until the top is all bubbly and edges start to turn light brown. This took about 2 minutes.

4. Flip pancakes and let cook for another 2 minutes until bottom is brown and it is cooked all the way through.

My older two boys enjoyed this with syrup but me and the baby ate it as it was. It is a little dense but has a good banana flavor and is yummy:)

Leave a Reply

