Accident and Recovery

Sorry for the hiatus yet again! My husband was in a motorcycle accident the end of May so it has caused quite  few problems for our family. We are finally past it all and so thankful he wasn’t worse off and that he has had a full recovery. He still has to gain the strength back in his left arm but from breaking three fingers and destroying the ligaments in his shoulder (and having surgery to repair it) he is doing a lot better than anticipated from his doctors.

I haven’t been doing much cooking or experimenting lately either but I know I need to get back into it and start posting recipes again! I did make a really good dry rub for steak that I will post here soon. I am glad I wrote it down while I was experimenting to remember it.

Here is to a wonderful rest of summer and the fall that is rapidly approaching:)

Leave a Reply

