Birthday Week

My birthday was yesterday. Happy birthday to me:/ Another year old, another year wiser, and three kids and two dogs later… Husband was home for 3 days so we did 3 days of celebrating and going out to dinner. We enjoyed our time together since the last time he was home it was only for a day. He has been gone since the middle of August. So it was a nice change to go out and spend time as a family, and have a date with no kids. Our babysitter is amazing to say the least.

All the same, it also means I have been eating like crap since the hubby has been home. I need to get back into the swing of things and eating healthier. My favorite lately is Tuna Burgers. I found this great recipe online and need to find it again to share. Basically it is 2 cans of tuna in water (drained), italian seasoned breadcrumbs, 1 egg, salt, pepper, grated carrot. Mix it together and cook in a pan. I eat it with a little mayo and mustard, no bun. It is amazing. Once I figure out what site the recipe is on, I will share it.

Leave a Reply

